NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF EDUCATION

Skip Navigation Links

Department of Electronic Dissemination

NameMr. R.M.P.C. Ranasinghe
DesignationDirector
Official Telephone No.+94-011-7435435
Official Fax No.+94-011-7435438
Email Address

Staff of the Department

NameDesignationEmail Address
Miss. A. NeelamanieSenior Lecturerpinnamini@gmail.com
Mrs. P.A.R.T. GunawardenaSenior Lecturerruwanigunawardana@yahoo.com
Mrs. K.C.L. IddamalgodaSenior Lecturerkuchaliins@gmail.com
Ms. B.L.A.N. DamayanthiLecturernayana_damayanthi@yahoo.com
Ms. C.N. EdwardLecturerchamilanedward@yahoo.com
Mr. G.A. WimalarathnaLecturerAchalawimalarathna@gmail.com
Miss. E.A.D.T.A. EdirisingheAssistant Educationist
Mr. J.M.M.S. JayasingheAssistant Project Officer
Mr. W.M.M.B.B. WijekoonAssistant Lecturerindraguptha@yahoo.com
Mr. R.A. KumarasiriMedia Technician Ikumarasiri@nie.lk
Mr. S. AlahakoonManagement Assistant - III
Mr. K.W.P. PereraMedia Technician Ikwpperera@gmail.com
Mr. A.P.S. GunawardhanaMedia Technician Iathulagunawardana@gmail.com
Mr. Y.P.S. LiyanageMedia Technician Iypsaluka@yahoo.com
Mr. E.A.D.P.D. PiyarathnaTechnical Asst. IIIpiyarathnamedia@gmail.com
Miss. S.A.P.M. SamarasingheTechnical Asst. III
Mr. J.M. Chathura MadusankaMedia Technician III
Ms. D.S.N. WeerabaddanaTechnical Asst. III nadees1211@yahoo.com
Mr. K.B. Kelum SandaruwanMedia Technician III
Mr. P.A. LakmalTechnical Asst. IIIpal@nie.lk
Mr. U.J. RodrigoTechnical Asst. III
Mr. T.A. FernandoOffice Aide II

Activities

Produce Educational Audio & Video Programmes.

Prepare Audio / Video materials for Teacher Education Programmes.

Assist to the Ministry of Education for the production of AV materials and AV programmes.

Reproduce educational VCD & DVD for sale.

Broadcast �Nipuna� a 15 min. Educational Radio Programme on every Saturday at 2.00 p.m. via Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation, (SLBC).

( Educational Audio CDs will be prepared on due course)

Train teachers as script writers for different subject fields.


© 2017 - Department of IT, National Institute of Education, P.O. Box 21, High Level Road, Maharagama, Sri Lanka