Department of Electronic Dissemination

NameMr. R.M.P.C. Ranasinghe
DesignationDirector
Official Telephone No.+94-011-7435435
Official Fax No.+94-011-7435438
Email Address

Staff of the Department

NameDesignationEmail Address
Ms. B.L.A.N. DamayanthiSenior Lecturernayana_damayanthi@yahoo.com
Dr. Mrs. C.N. EdwardSenior Lecturerchamilanedward@yahoo.com
Mrs. G.A. WimalarathnaSenior LecturerAchalawimalarathna@gmail.com
Mr. W.M.M.B.B. WijekoonAssistant Lecturerindraguptha@yahoo.com
Miss. E.A.D.T.A. EdirisingheAssistant Educationist
Mr. J.M.M.S. JayasingheAssistant Lecturerr
Mr. R.A. KumarasiriTechnical Officerkumarasiri@nie.lk
Mr. K.W.P. PereraTechnical Officerkwpperera@gmail.com
Mr. Y.P.S. LiyanageTechnical Officerypsaluka@yahoo.com
Mr. U.J. RodrigoTechnical Asst. II
Mrs. D.S.N. WeerabaddanaTechnical Asst. II nadees1211@yahoo.com
Mr. E.A.D.P.D. PiyarathnaTechnical Asst. IIpiyarathnamedia@gmail.com
Mr. P.A. LakmalTechnical Asst. IIIpal@nie.lk
Mrs. S.A.P.M. SamarasingheTechnical Asst. III
Mr. Y.D.A.P.S. GunawardhenaMedia Technician Iathulagunawardana@gmail.com
Mr. J.M. Chathura MadusankaMedia Technician III
Mr. K.B. Kelum SandaruwanMedia Technician III
Miss. R.M.I. RathnayakeManagement Assistant - III
Mr. T.A. FernandoOffice Aide I

Activities

Produce Educational Audio & Video Programmes for primary and secondry levels of Education

Prepare Audio / Video materials for Teacher Education courses.

Assist to the Ministry of Education for the production of AV materials and AV programmes.

Reproduce educational VCD & DVD for sale.

( Educational Audio CDs will be prepared on due course)

Train teachers as script writers for every Subjects.